available dogs

Berkeley Humane and all its programs (including adoptions) will be closed to the public until April 7th.

If you have questions please call (510) 845-7735.

adoption center
  • 2700 Ninth St. Berkeley CA 94710
  • Friday through Sunday, 11AM–5PM
  • (510) 845-7735

We are unable to guarantee the availability of an animal or place any animals on hold. Have a question about a specific animal? Please contact us.

dog adoption fees
  • Prices subject to change
  • Adults: $250
  • Puppies (less than 7 months): $350
adoption resources

We are committed to supporting our adopters.

Where's the MAC?

Our Mobile Adoption Center will be at Pet Food Express at 6398 Telegraph Ave. in Berkeley unless otherwise noted.

  • Thursday, May 7
  • Thursday, May 14
  • Thursday, May 21
  • Saturday, May 23: Pet Food Express (1095 Monroe St, Albany)
  • Thursday, May 28
  • Thursday, June 4
  • Thursday, June 11
  • Thursday, June 18
  • Thursday, June 25
  • Saturday, June 27: Pet Food Express (1095 Monroe St, Albany)
  • Thursday, July 2
  • Thursday, July 9
  • Thursday, July 16
  • Thursday, July 23
  • Saturday, July 25: Pet Food Express (1095 Monroe St, Albany)
  • Thursday, July 30
  • Thursday, August 6
  • Thursday, August 13
  • Thursday, August 20
  • Thursday, August 27
  • Sunday, September 6: Solano Stroll in Albany
  • Saturday & Sunday, September 12-13: Bay Area Pet Fair in Pleasanton